John Cusack wants WATCHMEN!

cusack1.jpg

Everyone knows that our favorite actor, John Cusack, IS Watchmen’s Nite Owl. He’s got the look, the attitude, and the chops to pull it off. With all due respect to Patrick Wilson, who is all but confirmed to play the part in Zack Snyder’s upcoming adaptation, there’s a reason fandom has been rooting for JC to get the role for years now. What does John himself think about all of it? He tells Mtv:

MTV: You can’t Google your name without getting a hit for “Watchmen.” Everyone wants you to be in this movie.

Cusack: I’m in. Talk to Zack [Snyder].

MTV: Have you read the comic?

Cusack: Yeah, I actually love the comic. Maybe this is how people get jobs in the modern world. Like, I come on MTV and then he’ll see it and give it to me.

MTV: Are you familiar with the character of Nite Owl?

Cusack: There’s that guy and then there’s Rorschach, right? I like that. I like that stuff.

MTV: Would you prefer to play Rorschach or Nite Owl?

Cusack: I haven’t read the script nor have I ever met Mr. Snyder. I thought that was a really, really cool comic. I’m into it. But, you know, we have to talk to Zack’s representatives. What studio is doing the film?

MTV: Warner Bros.

Cusack: See, who knows. Warner Bros. might want Ashton Kutcher.

MTV: I don’t think that would work. John Cusack would work.

Cusack: Welcome to my world.

Sounds like the man wants the job. And when John Cusack wants to be in your movie, you make it happen. Understood, Snyder?

Then, just for some emhasis at the end of the interview:

MTV: You’ve written screenplays. Would you ever be interested in directing?

Cusack: Yeah, probably. I don’t know. I’m still trying to get this “Watchmen” job.

Classic Cuse. See? The man is serious. And 1408 hits June 22d, btw.

Via SuperHeroHype

Leave a Reply

